TECHNOLOGY

Grieshaber Feinmechanik has refined and optimised its technical expertise over the course of many years. The company’s core strengths are in gearing, turning and threading. Selected partners also provide a range of finishing and reworking services.

GEAR TECHNOLOGY

Grieshaber Feinmechanik sets new standards in gear technology – the long-standing experience and expertise of the traditional Black Forest-based company makes it the perfect partner for this core area. The range of services includes:

  • Hobbing wheels and worm drives
  • Precision hobbing (including after hardening)
  • Milling worm drives and worm shafts
  • Helical, spherical, oval, concave, convex and special gearing

For every customer request, Grieshaber Feinmechanik has an efficient solution (depending on complexity, dimension, batch size and material).

TURNING

Our in-house turning shop produces blanks that are then processed as required. Flawless turned parts are essential for creating high quality geared parts. Our CNC machines and six-spindle turning machines enable us to provide the entire range of services – from large-scale production to sampling.

THREADING

Threading is an efficient and technically superior way to produce worm drives in a single operation. Threaded worm drives have an especially smooth surface and are ideal for noise-sensitive applications.

Grieshaber Feinmechanik has refined and improved this production method over the years and is now one of the company’s core areas of expertise.

FINISHING

Galvanic and chemical surface treatment, roller burnishing, hardening and polishing: we cover all of these services in collaboration with our expert partners. We have worked with our partners for many years to great effect.

TECHNOLOGIE

Die Grieshaber Feinmechanik hat ihre technischen Möglichkeiten über die Jahre optimiert und weiterentwickelt. Die Kernkompetenzen des Unternehmens liegen im Verzahnen, Drehen und Strehlen. Mit auserwählten Partnern werden zudem Veredelungen und Nachbearbeitungen aller Art angeboten.

VERZAHNEN

Grieshaber Feinmechanik setzt Massstäbe in der Verzahnungstechnik – die langjährige Erfahrung und das Knowhow machen das Schwarzwälder Traditionsunternehmen zum perfekten Partner. Das Leistungsangebot umfasst:

  • Wälzfräsen von Zahnrädern und Schnecken
  • Präzisionsschälwälzen (auch nach einem Härteprozess)
  • Fräsen von Schnecken und Schneckenwellen
  • Schräg-, Ballig-, Oval-, Konkav-, Konvex- und Sonderverzahnungen

Grieshaber Feinmechanik bietet zu jeder Kundenanfrage einen wirtschaftlichen Lösungsansatz in Abhängigkeit von Komplexität, Dimension, Stückzahl und Material.

DREHEN

Unsere betriebsinterne Dreherei fertigt die Rohlinge, welche im Anschluss weiterverarbeitet werden. Einwandfreie Drehteile sind die Voraussetzung für qualitativ hochstehende Verzahnungsteile. Mit unseren CNC Maschinen sowie Sechsspindel-Drehmaschinen wird das ganze Leistungsportfolio bedient– von der Grossserie bis hin zur Bemusterung.

STREHLEN

Strehlen ist sowohl wirtschaftlich wie auch technisch eine hervorragende Technologie, um Schnecken in einem einzigen Arbeitsgang zu fertigen. Die gestrehlten Schnecken zeichnen sich durch eine besonders glatte Oberfläche aus und eignen sich ideal für geräuschsensitive Anwendungen.

Über die Jahre wurde dieses Fertigungsverfahren bei Grieshaber Feinmechanik verfeinert und verbessert und stellt eine Spezialität der Firma dar.

VEREDELUNG

Galvanische- und chemische Oberflächenbehandlungen, Rollieren, Härtung oder Polieren – mit unseren qualifizierten Partnern decken wir sämtliche Prozessschritte ab. Bei unseren Partnern setzen wir auf eine verlässliche und langjährige Zusammenarbeit.